Motivation

anigif_enhanced-1974-1430993056-21.gif

With finals in full swing and Christmas in a little over two weeks it is easy to become overwhelmed, stressed and unmotivated. Of Course, this only last for a few weeks until The New year starts and then everyone finds their motivation for another little while until the stress and anxiety sits in again. So, how is it that we keep our motivation all year around?

Well first, what is it that you need to be more motivated in? It’s important to have an idea of what you need to accomplish. Is it fitness? Work? Hobbies?

For me, for example, I am trying to focus more on my youtube and blogging. Of course this is easier said then done.

Currently, I am in the process of moving up at work so I don’t feel that extra motivation to work harder there. Of course I’ll work hard but I don’t feel the need to strive to go above and beyond because I’m already there.

Anyhow, here’s my tips for staying motivated year round.

Visualize your goal
 Some people find a visual easiest to keep them motivated and focus. I use this technique when it comes to fitness. I print these Blogilates workouts off and place them on my wall to check off so that I can stay on track and it really makes me feel more motivated to see those check marks go up!

Set small goals towards your goals
 Sometimes the larger goals can seem so far out of reach that it feels impossible. Don’t frown, just set them into smaller goals. If you want to save up for a car (the process I am starting now) then break it into small goals such as; save $100 a month, $200 a month etc.

Sometimes you need to see the small picture before the bigger one.

Set Rewards
 A lot of people procrastinate which causes demotivation. Use your down time as a reward. If you study for two hours then spend an hour relaxing. Keep yourself on track by creating a schedule and using an agenda.

If money is that you are working towards then you can stay on track by visualizing the end goal. A car? a vacation? Whatever it is it’s worth more than the time you’ll spend sitting on the couch.

That’s a couple of my tips to get you through the holiday stress and to keep you motivated all year round!

Hope you enjoyed xx.

 

Leave a Reply

